I'm writing a One Minute Play for the One Minute Play fest Yay!!!

I’m honored to have been asked to write a 1 minute play for the official One Minute Play Fest happening in NYC yay!

More Info Below:

The One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) and New Ohio Theatre present


Three Performances Only:



New Ohio Theatre
154 Christopher St, #1E
New York, NY 10014

Tickets are $20 and can be purchased at

Featuring Brand New One-Minute Plays by:

Ian Allen, Jonathan Alexandratos, Suzanne Bachner, Matthew Barbot, Paula Pizzi-Black, Maggie Bofill, Kate Bell, Emily Bohannon, Eddie Cardona, Oscar Cabrera, Julissa Contreras, Scott Casper, Guadalís Del Carmen, Seth Christenfeild, Marco Jo Clate, Anton Dudley, Georgina Escobar, Ryan M. Fogarty, Gina Femia, Katherine Clark Gray, Charles Gershman, Mark-Eugene Garcia, Ben Gassman, Lisa Huberman, Alfin Halfnight, Megan Hart, Mrianlini Kamath, Daniel John Kelley, Lee LeBreton, Deb Laufer, Jessica Luck, David Lawson, Judith Leora, Erin Mallon, Mona Mansour, Ed Malin, Julian Mesri, Julia Melfi, Jeni Mahoney, Elisabeth Ng, Roger Nasser, Vinny Eden Ortega, Duncan Pflaster, Larry Powell, Nicole Pandolfo, Robin Rothstein, Alex Rubin, Joe Reault, Chris Rivera, Stan Richardson, Kate Moira Ryan, Tyler Rivenbark, Isaac Rathbone, Megan Sass, Karin Shook, Jona Tarlan, Valerie Work, Caitlin Wees, Catherine Weingarten, Zach Wegner, Joshua Young, & More!

Directed by: Jaclyn Biskup, Pete Boisvert, Katie Kay Chelena, Emily Edwards, Nico Grelli, Emily Hartford, Enormvs Muñoz, Martavius Parrish, Sean Pollock, & Jesse Rosbrow

Curated by:

Caitlin Wees & Dominic D’Andrea


The One-­Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) is a grass-roots community-engaged theatre festival, founded by Producing Artistic Director, Dominic D’Andrea. #1MPF is social barometer practice, which investigates local zeitgeist and narratives through dialogue, consensus building, and a performance of minute-long moments generated by each community. #1MPF works in partnership with traditional theatres, cultural institutions, and social justice institutions sharing educational, community-focused, or public service missions across the country. The aim is to create locally sourced community events, with the goal of promoting the spirit of radical inclusion. #1MPF includes participants of different points of age, race, culture, gender, socio-economic background, and stage of career. The work attempts to reflect the values, topics, trends, styles, ideas, and big conversations that bubble up to the surface in each community.

Partnerships have been created with theaters in over 20 cities including: New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Chicago, New Jersey, Atlanta, Philadelphia, Washington, DC, Baltimore, Boston, Miami, Minneapolis, New York, Seattle, Dallas, Austin, Indianapolis, Kansas City, Anchorage, Honolulu, St. Louis, Providence, and more, with partnering institutions like Primary Stages, Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Trinity Rep, New Georges at New York City Center, Z-Space, Victory Gardens Theatre, Cornerstone Theatre Company, The Playwrights Foundation, Boston Playwrights Theatre, Actor’s Express, InterAct Theatre, Mixed Blood, Walking Shadow Theatre, Passage Theatre, Phoenix Theatre, Kitchen Dog Theatre, Salvage Vanguard & ScriptWorks, ACT, Perseverance Theatre, Round House Theatre, Honolulu Theatre For Youth, and others.

Notable #1MPF contributors have included: David Henry Hwang, Lynn Nottage, Neil LaBute, Tina Howe, Donald Margulies, Nilaja Sun, Tarell Alvin McCraney, Robert Schenkkan, Lydia Diamond, Phillip Kan Gotanda, Kristoffer Diaz, Rajiv Joseph, Sam Hunter, Karen Hartman, Robert Askins, Colman Domingo, José Rivera, Craig Lucas, Mike Daisey, Greg Kotis, Michael John Garcés, & over to 1400 celebrated, emerging, and midcareer playwrights. For more information visit: www.oneminuteplayfestival.com